Thursday, August 05, 2021
featured

FAIRMONT — With the retirement of Principal Karen Finamore at Fairmont Senior High School, Jim Green was the perfect fit to take her place.

FAIRMONT — A detective with the Fairmont Police Department reports there was no evidence of foul play involving the death of a man whose body was discovered in a wooded area Aug. 3 in Bellview.

Wednesday, August 04, 2021
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
AP featured

CHARLESTON — West Virginia Gov. Jim Justice on Tuesday postponed the final drawing in the state’s vaccination sweepstakes for several days, allowing more people to get their COVID-19 shots and enter for a chance to receive prizes.

Sunday, August 01, 2021
featured

MORGANTOWN — For some people, the term “artificial intelligence” conjures up images of science fiction war games or assassin droids in Star Wars.

Friday, July 30, 2021
Thursday, July 29, 2021
featured

FAIRMONT — After being hit with heavy flooding in mid-June and pledging to forego expensive repairs to its building, the Disability Action Center is one step closer to having a new facility.

featured

FAIRMONT — During Wednesday’s meeting of the Fairmont Human Rights Commission, members discussed last weekend’s Building Bridges of Respect event.

Wednesday, July 28, 2021
featured

FAIRMONT — After delays, complications and hiring issues, the peer recovery center Friendship Fairmont is delaying its public reopening till at least Sept. 1.

Monday, July 26, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021

FAIRMONT — Marion County residents who are interested in learning different food preservation techniques have three opportunities to take advantage of in August. The classes, sponsored by WVU Extension in Marion County, will be held at the East Marion Park Police Reserves Building, 35 City T…

Saturday, July 24, 2021

Obituaries

This Week's Circulars