Friday, May 07, 2021

FAIRMONT — What began as a verbal argument between a couple ended in an arrest for strangulation early Wednesday morning.

featured

FAIRMONT — The congregation of those amassed who believe in Jesus turned toward the river overlook at Palatine Park and shouted “Fairmont Belongs to God.”

Thursday, May 06, 2021

FAIRMONT — The Book Cave is open. The Friends of the Marion County Public Library is accepting walk-ins to browse the book sale room. The book sale room is open Tuesdays and Saturdays, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. on a first come, first served basis.

featured

FAIRMONT — A COVID-19 outbreak this week at a Marion County government building proved that even those who follow the guidelines can still get the coronavirus.

Wednesday, May 05, 2021

Slip correction to cause traffic delays

Monday, May 03, 2021

FAIRMONT — May marks Mental Health Awareness Month, and with that, people are taking time to acknowledge mental health struggles.

Sunday, May 02, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
featured

FAIRMONT — Marion County children who undergo trauma and end up in the court system have three new advocates on their side as of Tuesday.

After a year of uncertainty and shutdowns due to COVID-19, the organizers of the Three Rivers Festival are in full swing preparing for this year’s event. Cheryl Nixon, left, the festival’s 2020 Senior Queen, will end her term Saturday when the 2021 Senior Queen is crowned at the Fairfield In…

Monday, April 26, 2021
Sunday, April 25, 2021

PROFILE

Obituaries

This Week's Circulars