Thursday, October 14, 2021
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Sunday, October 10, 2021

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to e-WV: The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Sunday, October 03, 2021

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Friday, October 01, 2021
featured

FAIRMONT — After Congress failed to pass the For the People Act earlier this year, several West Virginia figures came together to back a piece of compromised legislation, including U.S. Sen. Joe Manchin.

Thursday, September 30, 2021
AP featured

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Regulators want the family of West Virginia Gov. Jim Justice to pay a penalty and follow through on a promise to fix environmental problems at eastern Kentucky coal mines.

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Sunday, September 26, 2021

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to e-WV: The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Saturday, September 25, 2021
featured

CHARLESTON — Gov. Jim Justice said Friday anyone 18 and older can fit into the qualifications to receive a COVID Pfizer vaccine booster shot.

Friday, September 24, 2021

WASHINGTON — Three Democrats representing the region in Washington have reintroduced a federal measure that seeks to protect the Black Lung Disability Trust Fund from insolvency.

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
AP featured

CHARLESTON — West Virginia’s coronavirus vaccination figures were adjusted sharply lower Wednesday after a problem was identified with data from a federal contractor whose numbers had been double counted.

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021

FAIRMONT — For an hour on Sunday, visitors of the Fairmont State University’s Folklife Center were taken back to a time in history that many West Virginians would rather forget.

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
featured

This story was originally published by Mountain State Spotlight. Get stories like this delivered to your email inbox once a week; sign up for the free newsletter at https://mountainstatespotlight.org/newsletter

Sunday, September 12, 2021
featured

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to e-WV: The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Sunday, September 05, 2021

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to e-WV: The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Friday, September 03, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to e-WV: The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Thursday, August 26, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021

CHARLESTON — The following events happened on these dates in West Virginia history. To read more, go to e-WV: The West Virginia Encyclopedia at wvencyclopedia.org.

Obituaries

This Week's Circulars