On Saturday, Ethan Kincell posted a time of 15:43.6 to grab the Chick-Fil-A Invitational title. Doddridge County's Carter Lipscomb (15:50.5), Winfield's Matthew Scheneberg (16:12.1), Parkersburg's Franklin Angelos (16:13.5) and Bridgeport's Jackson Jacobs (16:14.1) took Nos. 2-5, respectively.

Tyler Hays finished at No. 12 with his time of 16:35.1 for the Polar Bears, while teammates Logan Zuchelli (16:40.4), Jasper Brown (17:17.7), Elijah Hannig (17:37.4), Alex Morris (17:44.5), Tyler Morris (18:23.9) 71 slotted into 14th, 29th, 36th, 42nd, and 71st, respectively.

Recommended for you